

BUILDING A STRONGER L.A.

Board of Commissioners Cynthia McClain-Hill, President Cynthia M. Ruiz, Vice President Jill Banks Barad-Hopkins Mia Lehrer Nicole Neeman Brady Chante L. Mitchell, Secretary

Martin L. Adams, General Manager and Chief Engineer

July 19, 2022

The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles Room 395, City Hall Los Angeles, California 90012

Honorable Members:

Subject: Arizona Nuclear Power Project Hassayampa Switchyard Interconnection Agreement among the Co-Owners of the Arizona Nuclear Power Project Hassayampa Switchyard and Sun Streams Expansion, LLC, DWP Agreement No. BP 21-011

Pursuant to Charter Section No. 674, enclosed for approval by your Honorable Body is Resolution No. 023 010, adopted by the Board of Water and Power Commissioners on July 12, 2022, which approves Arizona Nuclear Power Project Hassayampa Switchyard Interconnection Agreement among the Co-Owners of the Arizona Nuclear Power Project Hassayampa Switchyard and Sun Streams Expansion, LLC, DWP Agreement No. BP 21-011.

If additional information is required, please contact Mr. David Rahimian, Commission Liaison, at (213) 367-0361, or Ms. Leilani Johnson Kowal, Interim Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, at (213) 367-3023.

Sincerely,

Chante L. Mitchell **Board Secretary**

CLM:cl

Enclosures: LADWP Board Letter

LADWP Resolution

Agreement Arizona Nuclear Power Project Hassayampa - Sun Streams

Expansion Ordinance **CAO** Report

L'hante L. Mitchelly

The Honorable City Council Page 2 July 19, 2022

c/encs: Mayor Eric Garcetti

Councilmember Mitch O'Farrell, Chair, Energy, Climate Change,

Environmental Justice, and River Committee

Ms. Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Mr. Matthew W. Szabo, City Administrative Officer

Mr. Rafael Prieto, Legislative Analyst, CLA

Ms. Sarai Bhaga, Chief Administrative Analyst, CAO

Ms. LeiLani Johnson Kowal, Interim Director of Legislative and

Intergovernmental Affairs